go back to previous page

East Hockey News

East League Entries:
  Thank you to all clubs who have entered their teams for next season. One benefit of teams being entered well before the deadline of 31st May is that increases the chances of having proposed League Divisions displayed for everyone to see at the League AGM and Presentation Day which is being held on Sunday, 3rd June. This year not only can you enter your teams into the East League Mens and Women's League via the League website, but you can also enter your teams into the East Indoor League, please note that the deadline for all Leagues is the same date of 31st May. A reminder, this season your clubs will not get repeated reminders or updates on this website as Neil Liversedge is on holiday and will not be able to send out his usual array of multi-media reminders. If you enter late there is no guarantee that teams will be accepted and will certainly attract a 50% increase in League entry fees. The outstanding clubs are: Alford & District, Ashford, Bedford Ladies, Berkhamsted, Bourne Deeping, Bromley and Beckenham, Cambridge City, Canterbury, Chelmsford, City of Peterborough, Clacton, Crostyx, Dereham, Ely City, Harlow, Harpenden, Holcombe, Huntingdon, Letchworth, Long Sutton (Men), Louth, Lowestoft Railway, Luton Town, Maldon, North Norfolk, Norwich City, Plashet, Shefford & Sandy, Sevenoaks, Southend, Southgate, Southgate Adelaide, Spilsby, Sudbury, Thetford Town, Thurrock, Tower Hamlets, Vauxhall, Waltham Forest, Wapping, Wellingborough, Welwyn Garden City, West Herts, Winchmore Hill & Enfield, Witham, Yarmouth.